INFO LINE   03 349 7727


CSA Awards Dinner

Well folks they may not be 'Race Results' but they are the result of hard work, commitment and long standing service from drivers, crew members, family, committee members and volunteers who have all contributed to a fantastic Season of racing here at Ruapuna Speedway. Here are your Awards Recipients for the 2014-2015 Season.


Quarter Midgets

Butler Automotive Canterbury Champs - Jayedan Bradley

Ruapuna Speedway Season Points – 1st Jayedan Bradley
2nd Montana Jamieson, 3rd Brad Clive

Leversedge Family Best Presented Car – Brad Clive

Jemmetts Power Tool Service Rookie of the Year – Grace Roxburgh

Barbara Leversedge Memorial Trophy – Casey Morgan

Stone Family Most Improved – Cameron Sidaway

Most Consistent Quarter Midget Driver of the Day – Oscar Harcourt


Modified Sprints

Ruapuna Speedway Canterbury Champs – Ben Gilmore

Ruapuna Speedway Season Points – 1st Ben Gilmore

2nd Verdon McHaffie

3rd Brendan Daly

Best Presented – Verdon McHaffie

Rookie of the Year – Courtney Jones

Clay Cup – Ben Gilmore

Queensland Lightening Sprints Easter Series Championship – 1st Team NZ

Tom Lumsden, Jimmy Doyle and Ben Gilmore


Six Shooters

A J Batt Trophy Canterbury Champs – James Robinson

Ruapuna Speedway Season Points – 1st Kristin Jemmett
2nd Peter Keith, 3rd Jason Manson

Amazing Natural Floors Best Presented – Grant Harkess

Rookie of the Year – Jason Corboy

Wrights Glass & Glazing Track Championship – 1st Grant Harkess

2nd Kristin Jemmett, 3rd Peter Keith, 4th Todd Hay, 5th Jason Manson

Most Improved – Jason Manson

Best Crash – Jeremy Wright

Hard Luck – Jeremy Wright


TQ Midgets

John Morris Car Sales Canterbury Champs – Jeremy Webb

Ruapuna Speedway Season Points – 1st Jeremy Webb
2nd Liam McCoubrey, 3rd Kyle Glover

Errol Hood Memorial Most Improved Driver – Daniel Jenkins

Murray Brown Hard Luck Award – Ben Smith

Hecker Trophy – Jeremy Webb

R Harkerss Memorial Best Presented – Ben Gilmore

ChCh TQ Club Driver’s Driver Award – Ben Gilmore



Ruapuna Speedway Canterbury Champs – Nick Marquet

Ruapuna Speedway Season Points – 1st Brian Fridd
2nd Nick Marquet, 3rd Gavin Wilkie

David Baker Memorial Rookie of the Year – Nathan Blomquist

Ruapuna Speedway Best Midget Roll – Glen Everett

Bill Clarkson Snr Memorial Most Dedicated – Nick Marquet

Ruapuna Speedway Most Feature Wins – Nevil Basalaj



Ruapuna Speedway Canterbury Champs – Jamie Duff

Ruapuna Speedway Season Points – 1st Matt Honeywell
2nd Jamie Duff, 3rd Ray Baughan

Loveday Photographers Most Consistent winner – Matt Honeywell

Best Personality Award – Shaun Ashton

Rookie of the Year – Steve Duff


CSA Club Trophies

CSA Carpark Feature Award – Matt Honeywell

Svd Harrison Club Member of the Year – Ben Gilmore

Gavin Tavendale Trophy Fair Play Award – Mike Madden

CSA Most Dedicated – Ross McCoubrey

CSA Presidents Cup – John Mitchell

X Factor Trophy- Allan Batt

Honouary Life Members – Brian Hopping and Gavin Searle